The Breakout 8 Writers Prize


The Breakout 8 Writers Prize (*Deadline: February 15*)

Judged by Alexander Chee, Hannah Tinti, and Tracy O’Neill

The Breakout 8 Writers Prize is a new award for student writers, sponsored by Epiphany Magazine and The Authors Guild.

Eight winners will receive:

  • Publication in the Epiphany Breakout 8 Special Issue
  • A year-long mentorship with Epiphany Editor-in-Chief and 2015 National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 honoree Tracy O’Neill
  • A $250 cash prize
  • A featured interview published on the Epiphany website and in the Authors Guild Bulletin
  • A short manuscript review + more

All students (undergraduate and graduate) enrolled for the Fall 2017–Spring 2018 academic year are eligible to apply, with a submission of either fiction, nonfiction, or poetry.

SUBMIT HERE. Deadline: February 15th.